2500 Posts on testingpodcast.com

This morning, I posted the 2,500 post on testingpodcast.com. This is a podcast aggregation site I run aggregating podcasts from a variety of creators on the topic of software testing.

I am so thankful for all of the podcasters that allow their podcasts to be aggregated on the site.

Here are the most prolific podcasts on the site:

  • PerfBytes (3 separate shows)
  • Test Guild Podcasts (and Test Talks before that)
  • AB Testing
  • Test & Code
  • RBCS Podcast
  • This Week in Software Testing (no longer being produced)
  • The Testing Show

July 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jul 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Future of Work with Raj Subrameyer – https://testingpodcast.com/future-of-work-with-raj-subrameyer/

Jul 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Insurance Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-insurance-testing/

Jul 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: The True Meaning of Agility with Dawn Haynes – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-the-true-meaning-of-agility-with-dawn-haynes/

Jul 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Karate DSL: Performance from Zero to Hero with Artem Bondar – https://testingpodcast.com/karate-dsl-performance-from-zero-to-hero-with-artem-bondar/

Jul 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 143: Questions from Larry – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-143-questions-from-larry/

Jul 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Ministry of Testing – Meet the Contributor Eduardo Fischer – https://testingpodcast.com/meet-the-contributor-eduardo-fischer/

Jul 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Ali Hill – Developer at ECS Digital Episode 5 – https://testingpodcast.com/ali-hill-developer-at-ecs-digital-episode-5/

Jul 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – The Basics of Performance Testing with Dave Westerveld – https://testingpodcast.com/the-basics-of-performance-testing-with-dave-westerveld/

Jul 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Accelerating Digitization through Innovation and Automation – https://testingpodcast.com/accelerating-digitization-through-innovation-and-automation/

Jul 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – DRY, WET, DAMP, AHA, and removing duplication from production code and test code – https://testingpodcast.com/dry-wet-damp-aha-and-removing-duplication-from-production-code-and-test-code/

Jul 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python, pandas, and Twitter Analytics – Matt Harrison – https://testingpodcast.com/python-pandas-and-twitter-analytics-matt-harrison/

Jul 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep48 – Beth Marshall – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep48-beth-marshall/

Jul 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Leadership Traits for DevOps Success – https://testingpodcast.com/leadership-traits-for-devops-success/

Jul 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Areti Panou – Quality Coach at SAP Episode 4 – https://testingpodcast.com/areti-panou-quality-coach-at-sap-episode-4/

Jul 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Tuning Up with David Sweet – https://testingpodcast.com/tuning-up-with-david-sweet/

Jul 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – TestSphere Roulette – Episode 1 – https://testingpodcast.com/testsphere-roulette-episode-1/

Jul 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #8: Testing Intelligent Vision Systems – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-8-testing-intelligent-vision-systems/

Jul 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Revisiting Performance Test Plans – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-revisiting-performance-test-plans/

Jul 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – API Testing using Postman with Kristin Jackvony – https://testingpodcast.com/api-testing-using-postman-with-kristin-jackvony/

Jul 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Talking About Risk – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-talking-about-risk/

Jul 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance Testing iOS apps Using Appium and XCode Instruments with Sandeep Dinesh – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-ios-apps-using-appium-and-xcode-instruments-with-sandeep-dinesh/

Jul 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 142: Wild Ideas with Reflect – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-142-wild-ideas-with-reflect/

KK JavaTutorials Spring Data JPA Playlist

I continue to look at various JPA tutorials. This play list by KK JavaTutorials covers a lot that is not covered in other videos. There are lots of examples and references to the office documentation. Production quality is uneven. The content however is much more detailed than the other videos I have looked at.

Other videos in the list:

June 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jun 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Community Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-community-panel/

Jun 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Sahar Khoshraveshan – Quality Coach at Atlassian Episode 3 – https://testingpodcast.com/sahar-khoshraveshan-quality-coach-at-atlassian-episode-3/

Jun 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Crisis and the Role of Digital Transformation – https://testingpodcast.com/crisis-and-the-role-of-digital-transformation/

Jun 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – TestOps with Oren Rubin and Maor Frankel – https://testingpodcast.com/testops-with-oren-rubin-and-maor-frankel/

Jun 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – pre-commit – Anthony Sottile – https://testingpodcast.com/pre-commit-anthony-sottile/

Jun 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: How to Adopt a Test-Driven Development Mindset – Two Points of View at Two with Rex Black and Gio Lodi – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-how-to-adopt-a-test-driven-development-mindset-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-rex-black-and-gio-lodi/

Jun 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Performance Testing Foundations with Dave Westerveld – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-foundations-with-dave-westerveld/

Jun 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Rob Meaney, Poppulo – Part 2 – Episode 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/rob-meaney-poppulo-part-2-episode-2/

Jun 18
Posted tp http://testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Digital Transformation Post COVID-19 and the Role of Resilient Leader – https://testingpodcast.com/digital-transformation-post-covid-19-and-the-role-of-resilient-leader/

Jun 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Open-source Stack for RPA with Antti Karjalainen – https://testingpodcast.com/open-source-stack-for-rpa-with-antti-karjalainen/

Jun 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Flake8: Python linting framework with Pyflakes, pycodestyle, McCabe, and more – Anthony Sottile – https://testingpodcast.com/flake8-python-linting-framework-with-pyflakes-pycodestyle-mccabe-and-more-anthony-sottile/

Jun 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 141: Dichotomies and Tautologies – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-141-dichotomies-and-tautologies/

Jun 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – YOU’RE TESTING WHAT? with Gojko Adzic – https://testingpodcast.com/youre-testing-what-with-gojko-adzic/

Jun 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep47 – Simon Tomes – https://testin\ gpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep47-simon-tomes/

Jun 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Rob Meaney, Poppulo – Epiphanies and Abilities – Episode 1 – https://testingpodcast.com/rob-meaney-poppulo-epiphanies-and-abilities-episode-1/

Jun 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Four Questions to Ask Frequently During Software Projects – Tim Ottinger – https://testingpodcast.com/four-questions-to-ask-frequently-during-software-projects-tim-ottinger/

Jun 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Quality Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-quality-panel/

Jun 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – API Load Testing Strategies with Harsh Upreti – https://testingpodcast.com/api-load-testing-strategies-with-harsh-upreti/

Jun 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – When to choose a low-code automation tool with Diana Oks – https://testingpodcast.com/when-to-choose-a-low-code-automation-tool-with-diana-oks/

Jun 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Why Agile Organizations Require Agile Leaders – https://testingpodcast.com/why-agile-organizations-require-agile-leaders/

Jun 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Don’t Mock your Database – Jeff Triplett – https://testingpodcast.com/dont-mock-your-database-jeff-triplett/

Jun 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – 10 Pasos para scripting – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-10-pasos-para-scripting/

Tool for understanding / refining regular expressions

Regular expressions are so powerful. Their syntax can also be quire esoteric. While I consider myself fairly proficient with simple to medium complex expressions, I don’t create them often enough to keep my skills sharp. As such, when I need to figure out what a regex does or need to create one from scratch, there is usually a bit of trial and error as that hard found knowledge works it way through the cobwebs of my mind.

A co-worker pointed me to regexr.com. This site allows you to paste in a regular expression and will show you how it breaks down. Highly recommended.

Screenshot of regexr.com

Python – Iterators Tutorial

python-logo

Late in 2020, I decided I needed to become at least familiar with python. Corey Schafer has a series of videos and a site that has a wealth of tutorials.

These two videos are on iterators. The first video is the actual tutorial / lesson. The second video is a sample problem and a possible solution.

New podcast added to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow

I run another website, testingpodcast.com, which aggregates various podcasts related to software testing. I am happy to be adding the Quality Coaching Roadshow podcast to the site.

Quality Coaching Roadshow

This podcast hosted by Anne-Marie Charrett and Margaret Dineen.

As I usually do, I will start with the first episode and post about one a week until I catch up with new episodes. At the time I am posting this, there are 18 episodes.

And as always, my thanks to all of the content creators that allow me to aggregate their content.

May 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

May 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Quality Engineering with Anbu Muppidathi – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-quality-engineering-with-anbu-muppidathi/

May 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How We Can Relate Technology To Business Problems (with Sarah Saunders from Capgemini) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-we-can-relate-technology-to-business-problems-with-sarah-saunders-from-capgemini/

May 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam Meets Lisi Hocke And Simon Berner – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-lisi-hocke-and-simon-berner/

May 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Formulation Document Examples with Gáspár Nagy & Seb Rose – https://testingpodcast.com/formulation-document-examples-with-gaspar-nagy-seb-rose/

May 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Changing Realities of Digital Transformation in the Government – https://testingpodcast.com/changing-realities-of-digital-transformation-in-the-government/

May 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: Test Automation and Metrics: Two Points of View with Rex Black and Jamie Mitchell – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-test-automation-and-metrics-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-rex-black-and-jamie-mitchell/

May 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Playwright for Python: end to end testing of web apps – Ryan Howard – https://testingpodcast.com/playwright-for-python-end-to-end-testing-of-web-apps-ryan-howard/

May 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #7: Evaluating the Robustness of Collaborative Agents – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-7-evaluating-the-robustness-of-collaborative-agents/

May 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How To Curate Information To Make Testers More Productive (with Wayne Ariola, Thomas Pryce from Curiosity Software) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-curate-information-to-make-testers-more-productive-with-wayne-ariola-thomas-pryce-from-curiosity-software/

May 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 139: The Genius of Tangents – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-139-the-genius-of-tangents/

May 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Carlos Meets Venkat – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-carlos-meets-venkat/

May 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – The Benefits of Automating Your API Security Testing with Oliver Moradov – https://testingpodcast.com/the-benefits-of-automating-your-api-security-testing-with-oliver-moradov/

May 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python Packaging – Brett Cannon – https://testingpodcast.com/python-packaging-brett-cannon/

May 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E10 – Ash Coleman – Diversity, equity, and inclusion in the workplace – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e10-ash-coleman-diversity-equity-and-inclusion-in-the-workplace/

May 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Realizing Agile Transformation With Test Automation with Mark Bland – https://testingpodcast.com/realizing-agile-transformation-with-test-automation-with-mark-bland/

May 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Building Testers – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-building-testers/

May 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Testability Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-testability-panel/

May 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E9 – Simon Prior – “#MakeATester” – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e9-simon-prior-makeatester/

May 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python Adventure – Brandon Rhodes – https://testingpodcast.com/python-adventure-brandon-rhodes/

May 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Absolute Performance with James Pulley – https://testingpodcast.com/absolute-performance-with-james-pulley/

May 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How To Use Machine Learning And AI To Improve Test Automation (with Paul Gerrard from Gerrard Consulting) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-use-machine-learning-and-ai-to-improve-test-automation-with-paul-gerrard-from-gerrard-consulting/

May 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 138: So you want to “get into automation” – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-138-so-you-want-to-get-into-automation/

May 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep46 – Lee Hawkins – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep46-lee-hawkins/

May 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Test Management – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-test-management/

May 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mike meets Simon – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mike-meets-simon/

May 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QA to QE with Lagan Khare – https://testingpodcast.com/qa-to-qe-with-lagan-khare/