Michael Ensminger

Total 430 Posts

New podcast added to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow

I run another website, testingpodcast.com, which aggregates various podcasts related to software testing. I am happy to be adding the Quality Coaching Roadshow podcast to the site.

Quality Coaching Roadshow

This podcast hosted by Anne-Marie Charrett and Margaret Dineen.

As I usually do, I will start with the first episode and post about one a week until I catch up with new episodes. At the time I am posting this, there are 18 episodes.

And as always, my thanks to all of the content creators that allow me to aggregate their content.

May 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

May 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Quality Engineering with Anbu Muppidathi – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-quality-engineering-with-anbu-muppidathi/

May 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How We Can Relate Technology To Business Problems (with Sarah Saunders from Capgemini) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-we-can-relate-technology-to-business-problems-with-sarah-saunders-from-capgemini/

May 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam Meets Lisi Hocke And Simon Berner – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-lisi-hocke-and-simon-berner/

May 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Formulation Document Examples with Gáspár Nagy & Seb Rose – https://testingpodcast.com/formulation-document-examples-with-gaspar-nagy-seb-rose/

May 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Changing Realities of Digital Transformation in the Government – https://testingpodcast.com/changing-realities-of-digital-transformation-in-the-government/

May 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: Test Automation and Metrics: Two Points of View with Rex Black and Jamie Mitchell – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-test-automation-and-metrics-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-rex-black-and-jamie-mitchell/

May 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Playwright for Python: end to end testing of web apps – Ryan Howard – https://testingpodcast.com/playwright-for-python-end-to-end-testing-of-web-apps-ryan-howard/

May 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #7: Evaluating the Robustness of Collaborative Agents – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-7-evaluating-the-robustness-of-collaborative-agents/

May 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How To Curate Information To Make Testers More Productive (with Wayne Ariola, Thomas Pryce from Curiosity Software) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-curate-information-to-make-testers-more-productive-with-wayne-ariola-thomas-pryce-from-curiosity-software/

May 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 139: The Genius of Tangents – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-139-the-genius-of-tangents/

May 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Carlos Meets Venkat – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-carlos-meets-venkat/

May 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – The Benefits of Automating Your API Security Testing with Oliver Moradov – https://testingpodcast.com/the-benefits-of-automating-your-api-security-testing-with-oliver-moradov/

May 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python Packaging – Brett Cannon – https://testingpodcast.com/python-packaging-brett-cannon/

May 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E10 – Ash Coleman – Diversity, equity, and inclusion in the workplace – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e10-ash-coleman-diversity-equity-and-inclusion-in-the-workplace/

May 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Realizing Agile Transformation With Test Automation with Mark Bland – https://testingpodcast.com/realizing-agile-transformation-with-test-automation-with-mark-bland/

May 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Building Testers – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-building-testers/

May 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Testability Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-testability-panel/

May 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E9 – Simon Prior – “#MakeATester” – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e9-simon-prior-makeatester/

May 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python Adventure – Brandon Rhodes – https://testingpodcast.com/python-adventure-brandon-rhodes/

May 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Absolute Performance with James Pulley – https://testingpodcast.com/absolute-performance-with-james-pulley/

May 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How To Use Machine Learning And AI To Improve Test Automation (with Paul Gerrard from Gerrard Consulting) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-use-machine-learning-and-ai-to-improve-test-automation-with-paul-gerrard-from-gerrard-consulting/

May 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 138: So you want to “get into automation” – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-138-so-you-want-to-get-into-automation/

May 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep46 – Lee Hawkins – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep46-lee-hawkins/

May 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Test Management – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-test-management/

May 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mike meets Simon – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mike-meets-simon/

May 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QA to QE with Lagan Khare – https://testingpodcast.com/qa-to-qe-with-lagan-khare/

April 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast  on Twitter

Apr 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – The Role of AI in QA with Kevin Pyles – https://testingpodcast.com/the-role-of-ai-in-qa-with-kevin-pyles/

Apr 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Embracing Newer Technologies for Banks With a Focus on Quality@Speed – https://testingpodcast.com/embracing-newer-technologies-for-banks-with-a-focus-on-qualityspeed/

Apr 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance KPIs with Keshav Vasudevan – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-kpis-with-keshav-vasudevan/

Apr 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – A Practical Testing Strategy – https://testingpodcast.com/a-practical-testing-strategy/

Apr 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Using Your Environment Data for a Better Testing Outcome with Wayne Ariola – https://testingpodcast.com/using-your-environment-data-for-a-better-testing-outcome-with-wayne-ariola/

Apr 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Exploratory Testing Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-exploratory-testing-panel/

Apr 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – Performance y dinero – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-performance-y-dinero/

Apr 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense S3E8 – Ashley Hunsberger – Leading agile transformation at Blackboard – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e8-ashley-hunsberger-leading-agile-transformation-at-blackboard/

Apr 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing Episode 137: Personality Types – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-137-personality-types/

Apr 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam meets Ben Dowen – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-ben-dowen/

Apr 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #6: Open testing platform – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-6-open-testing-platform/”

Apr 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Top 15 Open Source Load Testing Tools with Joe Colantonio – https://testingpodcast.com/top-15-open-source-load-testing-tools-with-joe-colantonio/”

Apr 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – I don’t test my code, “crappy Python\” is all I write – Corey Quinn – https://testingpodcast.com/i-dont-test-my-code-crappy-python-is-all-i-write-corey-quinn/

Apr 16
Posted http://testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Storm Readiness Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-storm-readiness-testing/”

Apr 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep45 – Lina Zubyte – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep45-lina-zubyte/”

Apr 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Pipeline as Code with Mohamed Labouardy – https://testingpodcast.com/pipeline-as-code-with-mohamed-labouardy/”>

Apr 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: Shift Left and Friends: What They Mean for Testers in the Coming Decade –

Apr 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 136: Learning stuff, and why testing isn’t quality –

Apr 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E7 – Andrey Momot – The “holy trinity” of software quality – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e7-andrey-momot-the-holy-tri\ nity-of-software-quality/

Apr 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – QA: Masters of AI Neural Networks with Trevor Chandler – https://testingpodcast.com/qa-masters-of-ai-neural-networks-with-trevor-chandler/

Apr 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: API Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-api-testing/

Apr 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Building a QA Team from Scratch and Achieving Seamless Functioning with Priyanka Halder – https://testingpodcast.com/building-a-qa-team-from-scratch-and-achieving-seamless-functioning-with-priyanka-halder/

Apr 9
Posted http://testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – Volvemos con la tercera! – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-volvemos-con-la-tercera/

Apr 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense S3E6 – Sumit Agarwal – DevOps and testing – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e6-sumit-agarwal-devops-and-testing/

Apr 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Career Advancement strategies for tech professionals by Mr.Raj Subrameyer – https://testingpodcast.com/career-advanceme\ nt-strategies-for-tech-professionals-by-mr-raj-subrameyer/

Apr 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #5: Gartner Report on AI predictions – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-5-gartner-report-on-ai-predictions/

Apr 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Celebrating 20 Years Of The Agile Manifesto (with Giles Lindsay from Agile Delta Consulting) – https://testingpodcast.com/celebrating-20-years-of-the-agile-manifesto-with-giles-lindsay-from-agile-delta-consulting/

Apr 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Top 6 Challenges Testers Face During Mobile App Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/top-6-challenges-testers-face-during-mobile-app-testing/

Apr 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – 3 Essential Questions to Ask when Modernizing QA with Melissa Tondi – https://testingpodcast.com/3-essential-questions-to-ask-when-modernizing-qa-with-melissa-tondi/

Apr 4
Oops – I missed episode 1 – Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #1: AI Quality Characteristics – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-1-ai-quality-characteristics/

Apr 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How QA Leads Can Engage Testing Teams (with Ileana Herrera from JBKnowledge) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-qa-leads-can-engage-testing-teams-with-ileana-herrera-from-jbknowledge/

Apr 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing our Performance Test Tools with Nicole van der Hoeven – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-our-performance-test-tools-with-nicole-van-der-hoeven/

Apr 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mike meets Maaike Brinkhof – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mike-meets-maaike-brinkhof/

Apr 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Automation in the Modern Age using BigTest with Taras Mankovski – https://testingpodcast.com/automation-in-the-modern-age-using-bigtest-with-taras-mankovski/

SpringBoot : Spring Data JPA – One To Many & Join Query | Example | Java Techie

As I have mentioned before, I beginning to do some work with JPA. As such, I am watching a few videos to help expand upon what I have read.

Spring

This video covers exactly what it says in the title. While I do not see a way around it, a lot of these videos spend a good amount of time setting up the project. This video is no exception. The meet of the subject comes in the last third where you see how to create a join query and return object.

March 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast  on Twitter

Mar 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E5 Tristan Lombard – Building community and lifting others up – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e5-tristan-lombard-building-community-and-lifting-others-up/

Mar 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – http://Coverage.py and testing packages – https://testingpodcast.com/coverage-py-and-testing-packages/

Mar 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Neotys PAC Hero – Legends of Performance – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-neotys-pac-hero-legends-of-performance/

Mar 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – PAC Hero Festival with Henrik Rexed – https://testingpodcast.com/pac-hero-festival-with-henrik-rexed/

Mar 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 135: Record, Playback, and Personality – “https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-135-record-playback-and-personality/

Mar 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Carlos Meets Isabel Evans – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-carlos-meets-isabel-evans/

Mar 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Chatbot Test Automation with Christoph Boerner – https://testingpodcast.com/chatbot-test-automation-with-christoph-boerner/

Mar 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing Single File Python Applications/Scripts with pytest and coverage – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-single-file-python-applications-scripts-with-pytest-and-coverage/

Mar 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How To Gamify Anything (with Pete Jenkins from GAMIFICATION+) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-gamify-anything-with-pete-jenkins-from-gamification/

Mar 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3 E4 – Erika Chestnut – The role of test automation in Calendly’s test strategy – https://testingpodcast.com/s3-e4-erika-chestnut-the-role-of-test-automation-in-calendlys-test-strategy/

Mar 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – 3 Keys to Implementing QA in the Hospitality Sector with Edmund Tan – https://testingpodcast.com/3-keys-to-implementing-qa-in-the-hospitality-sector-with-edmund-tan/

Mar 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Top Reasons Why Manual Testing Is Not Dead Yet – https://testingpodcast.com/top-reasons-why-manual-testing-is-not-dead-yet/

Mar 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #4: Smoke Testing Machine Learning – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-4-smoke-testing-machine-learning/

Mar 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – How To Test Data Science Models (with Laveena Ramchandani, Senior Test Consultant) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-test-data-science-models-with-laveena-ramchandani-senior-test-consultant/

Mar 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – The Testing Show: The Intersection of Testing and Quality – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-the-intersection-of-testing-and-quality/

Mar 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance Testing for Massive Scale with Anvesh Malhotra – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-for-massive-scale-with-anvesh-malhotra/

Mar 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Benefits and Procedures for DevOps Implementation in Traditional Quality Assurance Models with Chris DeGonia – https://testingpodcast.com/benefits-and-procedures-for-devops-implementation-in-traditional-quality-assurance-models-with-chris-degonia/

Mar 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam meets TestProject – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-testproject/

Mar 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Automation Tools for Web App and API Development and Maintenance – Michael Kennedy – https://testingpodcast.com/automation-tools-for-web-app-and-api-development-and-maintenance-michael-kennedy/

Mar 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – 5 Tips for Offshore Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/5-tips-for-offshore-software-testing/

Mar 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – AI for Automation Testing and RPA using Aito With Tommi Holmgren – https://testingpodcast.com/ai-for-automation-testing-and-rpa-using-aito-with-tommi-holmgren/

Mar 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #3: Experimental Behavioural Economics and AI – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-3-experimental-behavioural-economics-and-ai/

Mar 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – NoOps & The Future Of QA Automation (with Lewis Prescott from Cancer Research UK) – https://testingpodcast.com/noops-the-future-of-qa-automation-with-lewis-prescott-from-cancer-research-uk/

Mar 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks Introductory Episode with Pradeep Govindasamy of Cigniti – https://testingpodcast.com/qatalks-introductory-episode-with-pradeep-govindasamy-of-cigniti/

Mar 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Are you waiting to get certified and reach your career goals in the software testing industry? – https://testingpodcast.com/are-you-waiting-to-get-certified-and-reach-your-career-goals-in-the-software-testing-industry/

Mar 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E3 – Stephanie Gordiola – Recruiting software testers – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e3-stephanie-gordiola-recruiting-software-testers/

Mar 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Guilty Tester – Beth Marshall – Part Two – https://testingpodcast.com/the-guilty-tester-beth-marshall-part-two/

Mar 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #2: Deep Reinforcement Learning for Black-Box Testing of Android Apps – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-2-deep-reinforcement-learning-for-black-box-testing-of-android-apps/

Mar 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance Testing Using http://Locust.io with Rahul Solanki – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-using-locust-io-with-rahul-solanki/

Mar 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 134: Easier, Faster, Safer – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-134-easier-faster-safer/

Mar 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep44 – Viv Richards – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep44-viv-richards/

Mar 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Scientifically Optimize Your Processes with AI with Aviram Shotten – https://testingpodcast.com/scientifically-optimize-your-processes-with-ai-with-aviram-shotten/”

Mar 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks with Nanda Padmaraju of Cigniti – https://testingpodcast.com/qatalks-with-nanda-padmaraju-of-cigniti/

Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World by David Epstein

Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World
by David Epstein

I recently finished Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World. I initially heard about this book from Bill Gate’s Post “5 good books for a lousy year”. After reading the description, I immediately though of the “Generalizing Specialist vs Specializing Generalist” discussion from the AB Testing podcast.

Recommended.

Blackberry Curve 8320

I was cleaning out some old boxes and came across my old Blackberry Curve. Oh, I loved this phone back them. Looking at the specifications:

  • 2.5″ screen
  • 65K colors
  • 64 MB ROM
  • 2 MP camera

Those were the days…

Blackberry Curve