MEESQA

Pragmatic DevOps - Michael Ensminger

September 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Sep 30
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guid – Performance – The Evolution of Chaos Engineering with Benjamin Wilms – https://testingpodcast.com/the-evolution-of-chaos-engineering-with-benjamin-wilms/

Sep 29
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Teamwork, AI, And Containerization (with NASA’s Michael Ritchson) – https://testingpodcast.com/teamwork-ai-and-containerization-with-nasas-michael-ritchson/

Sep 28
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 147: Coaching…and stuff – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-147-coaching-and-stuff/

Sep 27
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – AltUnity Tester with Ru Cindrea – https://testingpodcast.com/altunity-tester-with-ru-cindrea/

Sep 26
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Ministry of Test – Meet The Contributor – Nicola Lindgren – https://testingpodcast.com/meet-the-contributor-nicola-lindgren/

Sep 24
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Is it Observable? with Henrik Rexed – https://testingpodcast.com/is-it-observable-with-henrik-rexed/

Sep 23
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Software Testing and Observability with Abby Bangser – https://testingpodcast.com/software-testing-and-observability-with-abby-bangser/

Sep 22
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – QATalks – The Democratization of IT & The Changing Role of The CIO – https://testingpodcast.com/the-democratization-of-it-the-changing-role-of-the-cio/

Sep 21
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Service Levels – https://testingpodcast.com/service-levels/

Sep 20
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Testing Web APIs with Mark Winteringham – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-web-apis-with-mark-winteringham/

Sep 19
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep50 – Sam Connelly – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep50-sam-connelly/

Sep 17
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Next Generation Mobile Testing (with Eran Kinsbruner from Perfecto) – https://testingpodcast.com/next-generation-mobile-testing-with-eran-kinsbruner-from-perfecto/

Sep 16
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – How to practice Chaos Engineering with Michael Sage – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-practice-chaos-engineering-with-michael-sage/

Sep 15
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Testcontainers: Making Sense of the Software Testing Landscape with Sergei Egorov – https://testingpodcast.com/testcontainers-making-sense-of-the-software-testing-landscape-with-sergei-egorov/

Sep 14
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – El Linbro! Por fin! – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-el-linbro-por-fin/

Sep 13
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – The Testing Show: The Dying Business? Really? – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-the-dying-business-really/

Sep 10
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – The Story of Load Testing (A Hitchhiker’s Guide) with Leandro Melendez – https://testingpodcast.com/the-story-of-load-testing-a-hitchhikers-guide-with-leandro-melendez/

Sep 9
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: Discussions Testers Should No Longer Be Having – Two Points of View at Two with with Rex Black and Mike Lyles – https://testingpodcast.com/free-webinar-discussions-testers-should-no-longer-be-having-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-with-rex-black-and-mike-lyles/

Sep 8
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 146: The answer is always data – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-146-the-answer-is-always-data/

Sep 7
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Joao Proenca – Quality Owner at Outsystems Episode 6 – https://testingpodcast.com/joao-proenca-quality-owner-at-outsystems-episode-6/

Sep 6
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – API Pen Testing with Mateusz Olejarka – https://testingpodcast.com/api-pen-testing-with-mateusz-olejarka/

Sep 3
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – pip install ./local_directory – Stéphane Bidoul – https://testingpodcast.com/pip-install-local_directory-stephane-bidoul/

Sep 2
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Accelerating transformation and ensuring security with DevOps – https://testingpodcast.com/accelerating-transformation-and-ensuring-security-with-devops/

Sep 1
Posted to <testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #9: Setting up an AI testing proposition – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-9-setting-up-an-ai-testing-proposition/

Video – Java 9 to 16 – New Features

With the recent (2021-Sep-14) of Java 17, I have decided it is time for me to go ahead and move on from Java 8.

As a starting point, I was searching for the differences between Java 8 and Java 17 and came across this video covering the major changes from Java 9 and Java 16 by Ranga Karanam. It does not go into deep detail on anything. It skips over things like the modularization changes. In any case, I found it to be useful.

August 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Aug 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – The Generation Of Autonomous Automation And What It Looks Like (with Bertold Kolics from mabl) – https://testingpodcast.com/the-generation-of-autonomous-automation-and-what-it-looks-like-with-bertold-kolics-from-mabl/

Aug 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – TestSphere Roulette Episode 3 – David Maynard and Emna Ayadi – “https://testingpodcast.com/testsphere-roulette-episode-3-david-maynard-and-emna-ayadi/

Aug 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Tested with Covid with Greg Paskal – https://testingpodcast.com/tested-with-covid-with-greg-paskal/

Aug 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Meet the Contributor Tamoya Beckford – https://testingpodcast.com/meet-the-contributor-tamoya-beckford/

Aug 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 145: Diversity, Safety, and Brent’s grody stories – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-145-diversity-safety-and-brents-grody-stories/

Aug 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Creating a successful Digital Transformation roadmap – https://testingpodcast.com/creating-a-successful-digital-transformation-roadmap/

Aug 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Top Free Desktop Test Automation Tools – https://testingpodcast.com/top-free-desktop-test-automation-tools/

Aug 20
Posted to http://testingpdocast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Venus Nautiyal – Quality Lead at Amaysim – IWD2020 Episode – https://testingpodcast.com/venus-nautiyal-quality-lead-at-amaysim-iwd2020-episode/

Aug 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: TestOps – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-testops/

Aug 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Flavors of TDD – https://testingpodcast.com/flavors-of-tdd/

Aug 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – SRE 2021 Report with Leo Vasiliou – https://testingpodcast.com/sre-2021-report-with-leo-vasiliou/

Aug 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Avoiding Common Testing Pitfalls with Ramona Schwering – https://testingpodcast.com/avoiding-common-testing-pitfalls-with-ramona-schwering/

Aug 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QR Podcast – Elizabeth Zagroba – https://testingpodcast.com/qr-podcast-elizabeth-zagroba/

Aug 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Observability in Testing with Abby Bangser – https://testingpodcast.com/observability-in-testing-with-abby-bangser/

Aug 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 144: Days of Future Past – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-144-days-of-future-past/

Aug 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep49 – Thomas Rinke – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep49-thomas-rinke/

Aug 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – Como funcionan las automaticaciones – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-como-funcionan-las-automaticaciones/

Aug 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Analyzing Automation Results with Nikita Sidorevich – https://testingpodcast.com/analyzing-automation-results-with-nikita-sidorevich/

Aug 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Waste in Software Development – https://testingpodcast.com/waste-in-software-development/

Aug 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Automated Testing w/ testRigor CEO Artem Golubev & Paul Grossman – https://testingpodcast.com/automated-testing-w-testrigor-ceo-artem-golubev-paul-grossman/

Aug 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – TestSphere Roulette Episode 2 – Russell Craxford and Hanna Schlander (formerly Dernbrant) – https://testingpodcast.com/testsphere-roulette-episode-2-russell-craxford-and-hanna-schlander-formerly-dernbrant/

2500 Posts on testingpodcast.com

This morning, I posted the 2,500 post on testingpodcast.com. This is a podcast aggregation site I run aggregating podcasts from a variety of creators on the topic of software testing.

I am so thankful for all of the podcasters that allow their podcasts to be aggregated on the site.

Here are the most prolific podcasts on the site:

  • PerfBytes (3 separate shows)
  • Test Guild Podcasts (and Test Talks before that)
  • AB Testing
  • Test & Code
  • RBCS Podcast
  • This Week in Software Testing (no longer being produced)
  • The Testing Show

July 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jul 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Future of Work with Raj Subrameyer – https://testingpodcast.com/future-of-work-with-raj-subrameyer/

Jul 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Insurance Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-insurance-testing/

Jul 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: The True Meaning of Agility with Dawn Haynes – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-the-true-meaning-of-agility-with-dawn-haynes/

Jul 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Karate DSL: Performance from Zero to Hero with Artem Bondar – https://testingpodcast.com/karate-dsl-performance-from-zero-to-hero-with-artem-bondar/

Jul 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 143: Questions from Larry – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-143-questions-from-larry/

Jul 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Ministry of Testing – Meet the Contributor Eduardo Fischer – https://testingpodcast.com/meet-the-contributor-eduardo-fischer/

Jul 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Ali Hill – Developer at ECS Digital Episode 5 – https://testingpodcast.com/ali-hill-developer-at-ecs-digital-episode-5/

Jul 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – The Basics of Performance Testing with Dave Westerveld – https://testingpodcast.com/the-basics-of-performance-testing-with-dave-westerveld/

Jul 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Accelerating Digitization through Innovation and Automation – https://testingpodcast.com/accelerating-digitization-through-innovation-and-automation/

Jul 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – DRY, WET, DAMP, AHA, and removing duplication from production code and test code – https://testingpodcast.com/dry-wet-damp-aha-and-removing-duplication-from-production-code-and-test-code/

Jul 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python, pandas, and Twitter Analytics – Matt Harrison – https://testingpodcast.com/python-pandas-and-twitter-analytics-matt-harrison/

Jul 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep48 – Beth Marshall – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep48-beth-marshall/

Jul 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Leadership Traits for DevOps Success – https://testingpodcast.com/leadership-traits-for-devops-success/

Jul 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Areti Panou – Quality Coach at SAP Episode 4 – https://testingpodcast.com/areti-panou-quality-coach-at-sap-episode-4/

Jul 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Tuning Up with David Sweet – https://testingpodcast.com/tuning-up-with-david-sweet/

Jul 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – TestSphere Roulette – Episode 1 – https://testingpodcast.com/testsphere-roulette-episode-1/

Jul 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #8: Testing Intelligent Vision Systems – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-8-testing-intelligent-vision-systems/

Jul 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Revisiting Performance Test Plans – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-revisiting-performance-test-plans/

Jul 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – API Testing using Postman with Kristin Jackvony – https://testingpodcast.com/api-testing-using-postman-with-kristin-jackvony/

Jul 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Talking About Risk – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-talking-about-risk/

Jul 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance Testing iOS apps Using Appium and XCode Instruments with Sandeep Dinesh – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-ios-apps-using-appium-and-xcode-instruments-with-sandeep-dinesh/

Jul 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 142: Wild Ideas with Reflect – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-142-wild-ideas-with-reflect/

KK JavaTutorials Spring Data JPA Playlist

I continue to look at various JPA tutorials. This play list by KK JavaTutorials covers a lot that is not covered in other videos. There are lots of examples and references to the office documentation. Production quality is uneven. The content however is much more detailed than the other videos I have looked at.

Other videos in the list:

June 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jun 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Community Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-community-panel/

Jun 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Sahar Khoshraveshan – Quality Coach at Atlassian Episode 3 – https://testingpodcast.com/sahar-khoshraveshan-quality-coach-at-atlassian-episode-3/

Jun 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Crisis and the Role of Digital Transformation – https://testingpodcast.com/crisis-and-the-role-of-digital-transformation/

Jun 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – TestOps with Oren Rubin and Maor Frankel – https://testingpodcast.com/testops-with-oren-rubin-and-maor-frankel/

Jun 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – pre-commit – Anthony Sottile – https://testingpodcast.com/pre-commit-anthony-sottile/

Jun 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: How to Adopt a Test-Driven Development Mindset – Two Points of View at Two with Rex Black and Gio Lodi – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-how-to-adopt-a-test-driven-development-mindset-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-rex-black-and-gio-lodi/

Jun 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Performance Testing Foundations with Dave Westerveld – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-foundations-with-dave-westerveld/

Jun 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Rob Meaney, Poppulo – Part 2 – Episode 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/rob-meaney-poppulo-part-2-episode-2/

Jun 18
Posted tp http://testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Digital Transformation Post COVID-19 and the Role of Resilient Leader – https://testingpodcast.com/digital-transformation-post-covid-19-and-the-role-of-resilient-leader/

Jun 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Open-source Stack for RPA with Antti Karjalainen – https://testingpodcast.com/open-source-stack-for-rpa-with-antti-karjalainen/

Jun 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Flake8: Python linting framework with Pyflakes, pycodestyle, McCabe, and more – Anthony Sottile – https://testingpodcast.com/flake8-python-linting-framework-with-pyflakes-pycodestyle-mccabe-and-more-anthony-sottile/

Jun 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 141: Dichotomies and Tautologies – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-141-dichotomies-and-tautologies/

Jun 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – YOU’RE TESTING WHAT? with Gojko Adzic – https://testingpodcast.com/youre-testing-what-with-gojko-adzic/

Jun 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep47 – Simon Tomes – https://testin\ gpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep47-simon-tomes/

Jun 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Rob Meaney, Poppulo – Epiphanies and Abilities – Episode 1 – https://testingpodcast.com/rob-meaney-poppulo-epiphanies-and-abilities-episode-1/

Jun 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Four Questions to Ask Frequently During Software Projects – Tim Ottinger – https://testingpodcast.com/four-questions-to-ask-frequently-during-software-projects-tim-ottinger/

Jun 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Quality Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-quality-panel/

Jun 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – API Load Testing Strategies with Harsh Upreti – https://testingpodcast.com/api-load-testing-strategies-with-harsh-upreti/

Jun 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – When to choose a low-code automation tool with Diana Oks – https://testingpodcast.com/when-to-choose-a-low-code-automation-tool-with-diana-oks/

Jun 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Why Agile Organizations Require Agile Leaders – https://testingpodcast.com/why-agile-organizations-require-agile-leaders/

Jun 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Don’t Mock your Database – Jeff Triplett – https://testingpodcast.com/dont-mock-your-database-jeff-triplett/

Jun 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – 10 Pasos para scripting – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-10-pasos-para-scripting/