MEESQA

Pragmatic DevOps - Michael Ensminger

December 2020 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast  on Twitter

Dec 24, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mike meets David Burns – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mike-meets-david-burns/

Dec 23, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Big Data Testing To Eliminate Data Complexities – https://testingpodcast.com/big-data-testing-to-eliminate-data-complexities/

Dec 22, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S2E8 – Anand Bagmar – What you should know about visual testing – https://testingpodcast.com/s2e8-anand-bagmar-what-you-should-know-about-visual-testing/

Dec 21, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How Inclusive Automation Supports Testers (with Brendan Connolly from Procore Technologies) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-inclusive-automation-supports-testers-with-brendan-connolly-from-procore-technologies/

Dec 21, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – The Economics of Performance Engineering with Lloyd Watts – https://testingpodcast.com/the-economics-of-performance-engineering-with-lloyd-watts/

Dec 18, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mark Meets Valentin Guerlesquin – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mark-meets-valentin-guerlesquin/

Dec 17, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Why You Need to do API Performance Testing with Patrick Poulin – https://testingpodcast.com/why-you-need-to-do-api-performance-testing-with-patrick-poulin/

Dec 16, 2020
Posted to http://testingpdocast.com – Quality Sense – S2E7 – Andy Grabner – Introduction to Keptn for performance engineering – https://testingpodcast.com/s2e7-andy-grabner-introduction-to-keptn-for-performance-engineering/

Dec 15, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Test Automation: Shifting Testing Throughout the Software Lifecycle – Nalin Parbhu – https://testingpodcast.com/test-automation-shifting-testing-throughout-the-software-lifecycle-nalin-parbhu/

Dec 14, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Infrastructure As Code – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-infrastructure-as-code/

Dec 13, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep41 – Angela Riggs – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep41-angela-riggs/

Dec 12, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – Entrevista Sofia Palamarchuk – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-entrevista-sofia-palamarchuk/

Dec 11, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance Engineering for Beginners with Scott Moore – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-engineering-for-beginners-with-scott-moore/

Dec 10, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Key Performance Metrics for Effective Performance Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/key-performance-metrics-for-effective-performance-testing/

Dec 10, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Guilty Tester – 5 Best and 5 Worst things about Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-guilty-tester-5-best-and-5-worst-things-about-software-testing/

Dec 9, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mike Meets Sérgio Freire – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mike-meets-sergio-freire/

Dec 9, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Accelerate Test Coverage Using TestRigor with Paul Grossman & Artem Golubev – https://testingpodcast.com/accelerate-test-coverage-using-testrigor-with-paul-grossman-artem-golubev/

Dec 8, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Test.bash(‘Online’); debrief with Gwen and Mark – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-test-bashonline-debrief-with-gwen-and-mark/

Dec 8, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S2E6 – Ian Goddard – Testing virtual reality software – https://testingpodcast.com/s2e6-ian-goddard-testing-virtual-reality-software/

Dec 7, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Black Friday, hour 5 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-black-friday-hour-5/

Dec 7, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Automated Quality Gates in Performance Testing with Roman Ferstl – https://testingpodcast.com/automated-quality-gates-in-performance-testing-with-roman-ferstl/

Dec 6, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – PerfBytes – Black Friday 2020, Hour five – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-black-friday-2020-hour-five/

Dec 5, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Black Friday 2020, Hour 4 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-black-friday-2020-hour-4/

Dec 4, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Black Friday 2020, Hour 3 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-black-friday-2020-hour-3/

Dec 4, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S2E5: Bas Dijkstra – False positives and negatives in test automation – https://testingpodcast.com/s2e5-bas-dijkstra-false-positives-and-negatives-in-test-automation/

Dec 3, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Reliable & Fast Synthetic E2E Monitoring with Tim Nolet & Hannes Lenke – https://testingpodcast.com/reliable-fast-synthetic-e2e-monitoring-with-tim-nolet-hannes-lenke/

Dec 2, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Black Friday 2020, Hour 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-black-friday-2020-hour-2/

Dec 2, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: External vs. Internal Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-external-vs-internal-software-testing/

Dec 1, 2020
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Mutation Testing in Python with mutmut – Anders Hovmöller – https://testingpodcast.com/mutation-testing-in-python-with-mutmut-anders-hovmoller/

AppleScript to Add Task to Todoist

Todoist

In general, using templates or recurring tasks fulfill most use cases for adding routine tasks to Todoist. Occasionally, there are a set of tasks which could use some more complex logic around the text of the task, calculating due dates, etc. On the Mac, I usually turn to AppleScript.

AppleScript

So, we start with a very basic Apple Script function that can be called from within your main script.

on addItem(args)
	
   set defaultArgs to {priority:1, schedule:""}
	
   set args to args & defaultArgs
	
   set content to content of args
	
   set labels to labels of args
	
   set priority to priority of args
	
   set schedule to schedule of args
	
	

   set token to "GET FROM YOUR ACCOUNT"
	
   set myUUID to do shell script "uuidgen"
	
   set tempUUID to do shell script "uuidgen"
	

   set due to "{\"string\":\"" & schedule & "\"}"
   set tdCommand to "[{\"type\": \"item_add\", 
     \"uuid\": \"" & myUUID & "\", 
     \"temp_id\":\"" & tempUUID & "\", 
     \"args\": {
         \"content\": \"" & content & "\", 
         \"due\":" & due & ", 
         \"priority\":" & priority & ", 
         \"labels\":" & labels & "}}]"
	

   set curlCmd to "curl    https://api.todoist.com/sync/v8/sync -d token=" & token & " -d commands='" & tdCommand & "'"
	
	
   do shell script curlCmd

end addItem

This function depends on 2 external programs:

  • curl
  • uuiden

Once we have this function, it can then be used inside of a script, for example:

display dialog "Please enter some text to prefix the task :" 
set entryPrefix to text returned of result

set labelIds to "[1111111111, 1111111112]"

addItem({content:"(" & entryPrefix & ") " & "Task text", priority:2, labels:labelIds})

November 2020 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Nov 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Black Friday 2020, Hour 1 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-black-friday-2020-hour-1

Nov 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guid – Automation – Career Advancement for Testers with Raj Subrameyer – https://testingpodcast.com/career-advancement-for-testers-with-raj-subrameyer/

Nov 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – 5 Years Of Assure For 5 Million Customers (with Milan Kuveljic from N26 Group) – https://testingpodcast.com/5-years-of-assure-for-5-million-customers-with-milan-kuveljic-from-n26-group/

Nov 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S2E4 – Júlio De Lima – Machine learning to understand performance testing results – https://testingpodcast.com/s2e4-julio-de-lima-machine-learning-to-understand-performance-testing-results/

Nov 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Mobile Performance Testing with Sofía Palamarchuk – https://testingpodcast.com/mobile-performance-testing-with-sofia-palamarchuk/

Nov 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Reasons Why Software Companies Don’t Invest In Software Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/reasons-why-software-companies-dont-invest-in-software-testing/

Nov 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Front-end Performance User Experience Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/front-end-performance-user-experience-testing/

Nov 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – NOTD Daily 10-31-2020 The Power of Celebrity – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-31-2020-the-power-of-celebrity/

Nov 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Become an Author – Matt Harrison interviews Brian Okken – https://testingpodcast.com/become-an-author-matt-harrison-interviews-brian-okken/

Nov 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Following the Footsteps Of Tesla In Serbia (with Nenad Cvetkovic from Betagy Ltd) – https://testingpodcast.com/following-the-footsteps-of-tesla-in-serbia-with-nenad-cvetkovic-from-betagy-ltd/

Nov 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep40 – Louise Gibbs – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep40-louise-gibbs/

Nov 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes NOTD Daily 10-29-2020 The seduction of SaaS – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-29-2020-the-seduction-of-saas/

Nov 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 130: The Pre-Election Episode – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-130-the-pre-election-episode/”

Nov 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Selenium 4 and What’s Next with Simon Stewart – https://testingpodcast.com/selenium-4-and-whats-next-with-simon-stewart/

Nov 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – Historias de Perforror – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-historias-de-perforror/

Nov 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Guilty Tester – What Was I Thinking – https://testingpodcast.com/the-guilty-tester-what-was-i-thinking/

Nov 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Best Tips to develop a DevOps Testing Strategy – https://testingpodcast.com/best-tips-to-develop-a-devops-testing-strategy/

Nov 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Uses and Misuses of Common Testing Metrics: Two Points of View at Two with Rex Black and Dawn Haynes – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-uses-and-misuses-of-common-testing-metrics-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-rex-black-and-dawn-haynes/

Nov 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Election 2020, Hour 3 of 3 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-election-2020-hour-3-of-3/

Nov 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Election 2020, Hour 2 of 3 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-election-2020-hour-2-of-3/

Nov 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – Election 2020, Hour 1 of 3 – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-election-2020-hour-1-of-3/

Nov 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S2E2 Mike Lyles – Testing & leadership – https://testingpodcast.com/s2e2-mike-lyles-testing-leadership/

Nov 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes NOTD Daily 10-28-2020 The Strand Bookstore – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-28-2020-the-strand-bookstore/

Nov 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Front-end Performance Testing Masterclass with Andy Davies – https://testingpodcast.com/front-end-performance-testing-masterclass-with-andy-davies/

Nov 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – The Gremlin In The Machine: How To Achieve Chaos Engineering Like Netflix & Amazon (with Kolton Andrus from Gremlin) – https://testingpodcast.com/the-gremlin-in-the-machine-how-to-achieve-chaos-engineering-like-netflix-amazon-with-kolton-andrus-from-gremlin/

Nov 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Wearable Technology – Sophy Won – https://testingpodcast.com/wearable-technology-sophy-won/

Nov 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes NOTD Daily 10-27-2020 Learning Management Systems – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-27-2020-learning-management-systems/

Nov 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Leading Quality with Ronald Cummings-John – https://testingpodcast.com/leading-quality-with-ronald-cummings-john/

Nov 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes NOTD Daily 10-23-2020 Streaming & Load – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-23-2020-streaming-load/

Nov 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Virtual Conference Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-virtual-conference-testing/

Nov 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes NOTD Daily 10-22-2020 Bots – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-22-2020-bots/

October 2020 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Oct 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Developing The Next Generation Of Testers: The DevOps Girls Bootcamp (with Theresa Neate from DevOps Girls) – https://testingpodcast.com/developing-the-next-generation-of-testers-the-devops-girls-bootcamp-with-theresa-neate-from-devops-girls/

Oct 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance Testing More than Tooling with Harinder Seera – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-more-than-tooling-with-harinder-seera/

Oct 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes NOTD Daily 10-20-2020 Quantum Analytics – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-20-2020-quantum-analytics/

Oct 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S2E1 – Fernanda Sesto – Advice from a young software tester on getting started – https://testingpodcast.com/s2e1-fernanda-sesto-advice-from-a-young-software-tester-on-getting-started/

Oct 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Why Some Testers take more time than others for Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/why-some-testers-take-more-time-than-others-for-testing/

Oct 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Speeding up Django Test Suites – https://testingpodcast.com/speeding-up-django-test-suites/

Oct 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 129: Alan’s Journey to Modern Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-129-alans-journey-to-modern-testing/

Oct 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes – NOTD Daily 10-20-2020 Let’s Talk Session – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-20-2020-lets-talk-session/

Oct 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes NOTD Daily 10-19-2020, South Carolina CARES Website – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-notd-daily-10-19-2020-south-carolina-cares-website/

Oct 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Business Outcomes and Software Development – https://testingpodcast.com/business-outcomes-and-software-development/

Oct 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Educating Future Generations of Testers with Simon Prior – https://testingpodcast.com/educating-future-generations-of-testers-with-simon-prior/

Oct 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show – The Testing Show: De-Risking Enterprise QA with Simon Evans – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-de-risking-enterprise-qa-with-simon-evans/

Oct 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Major League Hacking – Jon Gottfried – https://testingpodcast.com/major-league-hacking-jon-gottfried/

Oct 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Tips to hire a software testing team for your Startup – https://testingpodcast.com/tips-to-hire-a-software-testing-team-for-your-startup/

Oct 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Writing Great Specifications with Kamil Nicieja – https://testingpodcast.com/writing-great-specifications-with-kamil-nicieja/

Oct 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Effortless Load Testing Using Open-Source Tools with Simon Aronsson – https://testingpodcast.com/effortless-load-testing-using-open-source-tools-with-simon-aronsson/

Oct 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Your Data Quality Sucks (with Huw Price from Curiosity Software) – https://testingpodcast.com/your-data-quality-sucks-with-huw-price-from-curiosity-software/

Oct 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Guilty Tester – Misconceptions Of Automation Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-guilty-tester-misconceptions-of-automation-testing/

Oct 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Artificial Intelligence: Is It Going To Kill Your Job? – https://testingpodcast.com/artificial-intelligence-is-it-going-to-kill-your-job/

Oct 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam Meets Jonathan Wright – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-jonathan-wright/

Oct 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Unboxing QA: What’s The Role Of Software Developers And SDET In QA? (with Arun Kumar from Samsung) – https://testingpodcast.com/unboxing-qa-whats-the-role-of-software-developers-and-sdet-in-qa-with-arun-kumar-from-samsung/

Oct 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – mocking in Python – Anna-Lena Popkes – https://testingpodcast.com/mocking-in-python-anna-lena-popkes/

Oct 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam Meets Paul Reinheimer – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-paul-reinheimer/

Oct 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Tips For Continuous Testing Implementation – https://testingpodcast.com/tips-for-continuous-testing-implementation/

Oct 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – When and How Security Testing Should be Done – https://testingpodcast.com/when-and-how-security-testing-should-be-done/

Oct 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Should We Build Better Software…Or Better People? (with Damian Synadinos from QA or The Highway) – https://testingpodcast.com/should-we-build-better-softwareor-better-people-with-damian-synadinos-from-qa-or-the-highway/

Oct 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance Testing of gRPC services with Vikas Kumar – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-of-grpc-services-with-vikas-kumar/

Oct 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – In-house Software Testing OR Outsourcing Software Testing Service – https://testingpodcast.com/in-house-software-testing-or-outsourcing-software-testing-service/

Oct 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Dealing with Tech Burnout – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-dealing-with-tech-burnout/

Oct 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA lead – Everything Is Just A Test (with Mariia Hutsuk from Zattoo) – https://testingpodcast.com/everything-is-just-a-test-with-mariia-hutsuk-from-zattoo/

Oct 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 128: Brent’s Path to Modern Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/ab-testing-episode-128-brents-path-to-modern-testing/