MEESQA

Pragmatic DevOps - Michael Ensminger

June 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast on Twitter

Jun 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Community Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-community-panel/

Jun 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Sahar Khoshraveshan – Quality Coach at Atlassian Episode 3 – https://testingpodcast.com/sahar-khoshraveshan-quality-coach-at-atlassian-episode-3/

Jun 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Crisis and the Role of Digital Transformation – https://testingpodcast.com/crisis-and-the-role-of-digital-transformation/

Jun 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – TestOps with Oren Rubin and Maor Frankel – https://testingpodcast.com/testops-with-oren-rubin-and-maor-frankel/

Jun 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – pre-commit – Anthony Sottile – https://testingpodcast.com/pre-commit-anthony-sottile/

Jun 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: How to Adopt a Test-Driven Development Mindset – Two Points of View at Two with Rex Black and Gio Lodi – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-how-to-adopt-a-test-driven-development-mindset-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-rex-black-and-gio-lodi/

Jun 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Performance Testing Foundations with Dave Westerveld – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-testing-foundations-with-dave-westerveld/

Jun 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Rob Meaney, Poppulo – Part 2 – Episode 2 – https://testingpodcast.com/rob-meaney-poppulo-part-2-episode-2/

Jun 18
Posted tp http://testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Digital Transformation Post COVID-19 and the Role of Resilient Leader – https://testingpodcast.com/digital-transformation-post-covid-19-and-the-role-of-resilient-leader/

Jun 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Open-source Stack for RPA with Antti Karjalainen – https://testingpodcast.com/open-source-stack-for-rpa-with-antti-karjalainen/

Jun 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Flake8: Python linting framework with Pyflakes, pycodestyle, McCabe, and more – Anthony Sottile – https://testingpodcast.com/flake8-python-linting-framework-with-pyflakes-pycodestyle-mccabe-and-more-anthony-sottile/

Jun 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 141: Dichotomies and Tautologies – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-141-dichotomies-and-tautologies/

Jun 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – YOU’RE TESTING WHAT? with Gojko Adzic – https://testingpodcast.com/youre-testing-what-with-gojko-adzic/

Jun 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep47 – Simon Tomes – https://testin\ gpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep47-simon-tomes/

Jun 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow – Rob Meaney, Poppulo – Epiphanies and Abilities – Episode 1 – https://testingpodcast.com/rob-meaney-poppulo-epiphanies-and-abilities-episode-1/

Jun 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Four Questions to Ask Frequently During Software Projects – Tim Ottinger – https://testingpodcast.com/four-questions-to-ask-frequently-during-software-projects-tim-ottinger/

Jun 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Quality Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-quality-panel/

Jun 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – API Load Testing Strategies with Harsh Upreti – https://testingpodcast.com/api-load-testing-strategies-with-harsh-upreti/

Jun 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – When to choose a low-code automation tool with Diana Oks – https://testingpodcast.com/when-to-choose-a-low-code-automation-tool-with-diana-oks/

Jun 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Why Agile Organizations Require Agile Leaders – https://testingpodcast.com/why-agile-organizations-require-agile-leaders/

Jun 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Don’t Mock your Database – Jeff Triplett – https://testingpodcast.com/dont-mock-your-database-jeff-triplett/

Jun 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – 10 Pasos para scripting – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-10-pasos-para-scripting/

Tool for understanding / refining regular expressions

Regular expressions are so powerful. Their syntax can also be quire esoteric. While I consider myself fairly proficient with simple to medium complex expressions, I don’t create them often enough to keep my skills sharp. As such, when I need to figure out what a regex does or need to create one from scratch, there is usually a bit of trial and error as that hard found knowledge works it way through the cobwebs of my mind.

A co-worker pointed me to regexr.com. This site allows you to paste in a regular expression and will show you how it breaks down. Highly recommended.

Screenshot of regexr.com

Python – Iterators Tutorial

python-logo

Late in 2020, I decided I needed to become at least familiar with python. Corey Schafer has a series of videos and a site that has a wealth of tutorials.

These two videos are on iterators. The first video is the actual tutorial / lesson. The second video is a sample problem and a possible solution.

New podcast added to testingpodcast.com – Quality Coaching Roadshow

I run another website, testingpodcast.com, which aggregates various podcasts related to software testing. I am happy to be adding the Quality Coaching Roadshow podcast to the site.

Quality Coaching Roadshow

This podcast hosted by Anne-Marie Charrett and Margaret Dineen.

As I usually do, I will start with the first episode and post about one a week until I catch up with new episodes. At the time I am posting this, there are 18 episodes.

And as always, my thanks to all of the content creators that allow me to aggregate their content.

May 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow mensming on Twitter

May 31
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Quality Engineering with Anbu Muppidathi – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-quality-engineering-with-anbu-muppidathi/

May 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How We Can Relate Technology To Business Problems (with Sarah Saunders from Capgemini) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-we-can-relate-technology-to-business-problems-with-sarah-saunders-from-capgemini/

May 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam Meets Lisi Hocke And Simon Berner – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-lisi-hocke-and-simon-berner/

May 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Formulation Document Examples with Gáspár Nagy & Seb Rose – https://testingpodcast.com/formulation-document-examples-with-gaspar-nagy-seb-rose/

May 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Changing Realities of Digital Transformation in the Government – https://testingpodcast.com/changing-realities-of-digital-transformation-in-the-government/

May 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: Test Automation and Metrics: Two Points of View with Rex Black and Jamie Mitchell – https://testingpodcast.com/rbcs-free-webinar-test-automation-and-metrics-two-points-of-view-at-two-with-rex-black-and-jamie-mitchell/

May 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Playwright for Python: end to end testing of web apps – Ryan Howard – https://testingpodcast.com/playwright-for-python-end-to-end-testing-of-web-apps-ryan-howard/

May 23
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #7: Evaluating the Robustness of Collaborative Agents – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-7-evaluating-the-robustness-of-collaborative-agents/

May 22
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How To Curate Information To Make Testers More Productive (with Wayne Ariola, Thomas Pryce from Curiosity Software) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-curate-information-to-make-testers-more-productive-with-wayne-ariola-thomas-pryce-from-curiosity-software/

May 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 139: The Genius of Tangents – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-139-the-genius-of-tangents/

May 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Carlos Meets Venkat – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-carlos-meets-venkat/

May 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – The Benefits of Automating Your API Security Testing with Oliver Moradov – https://testingpodcast.com/the-benefits-of-automating-your-api-security-testing-with-oliver-moradov/

May 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python Packaging – Brett Cannon – https://testingpodcast.com/python-packaging-brett-cannon/

May 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E10 – Ash Coleman – Diversity, equity, and inclusion in the workplace – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e10-ash-coleman-diversity-equity-and-inclusion-in-the-workplace/

May 16
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Realizing Agile Transformation With Test Automation with Mark Bland – https://testingpodcast.com/realizing-agile-transformation-with-test-automation-with-mark-bland/

May 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Building Testers – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-building-testers/

May 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Testability Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-testability-panel/

May 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E9 – Simon Prior – “#MakeATester” – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e9-simon-prior-makeatester/

May 12
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – Python Adventure – Brandon Rhodes – https://testingpodcast.com/python-adventure-brandon-rhodes/

May 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Absolute Performance with James Pulley – https://testingpodcast.com/absolute-performance-with-james-pulley/

May 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How To Use Machine Learning And AI To Improve Test Automation (with Paul Gerrard from Gerrard Consulting) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-to-use-machine-learning-and-ai-to-improve-test-automation-with-paul-gerrard-from-gerrard-consulting/

May 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 138: So you want to “get into automation” – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-138-so-you-want-to-get-into-automation/

May 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep46 – Lee Hawkins – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep46-lee-hawkins/

May 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Test Management – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-test-management/

May 4
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mike meets Simon – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mike-meets-simon/

May 3
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QA to QE with Lagan Khare – https://testingpodcast.com/qa-to-qe-with-lagan-khare/

April 2021 testingpodcast Twitter Posts

Follow testingpodcast  on Twitter

Apr 30
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – The Role of AI in QA with Kevin Pyles – https://testingpodcast.com/the-role-of-ai-in-qa-with-kevin-pyles/

Apr 29
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Embracing Newer Technologies for Banks With a Focus on Quality@Speed – https://testingpodcast.com/embracing-newer-technologies-for-banks-with-a-focus-on-qualityspeed/

Apr 28
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Performance – Performance KPIs with Keshav Vasudevan – https://testingpodcast.com/performance-kpis-with-keshav-vasudevan/

Apr 27
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test & Code – A Practical Testing Strategy – https://testingpodcast.com/a-practical-testing-strategy/

Apr 26
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Using Your Environment Data for a Better Testing Outcome with Wayne Ariola – https://testingpodcast.com/using-your-environment-data-for-a-better-testing-outcome-with-wayne-ariola/

Apr 25
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Exploratory Testing Panel – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-exploratory-testing-panel/

Apr 24
Posted to testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – Performance y dinero – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-performance-y-dinero/

Apr 21
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense S3E8 – Ashley Hunsberger – Leading agile transformation at Blackboard – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e8-ashley-hunsberger-leading-agile-transformation-at-blackboard/

Apr 20
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing Episode 137: Personality Types – https://testingpodcast.com/episode-137-personality-types/

Apr 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Adam meets Ben Dowen – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-adam-meets-ben-dowen/

Apr 19
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #6: Open testing platform – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-6-open-testing-platform/”

Apr 18
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Top 15 Open Source Load Testing Tools with Joe Colantonio – https://testingpodcast.com/top-15-open-source-load-testing-tools-with-joe-colantonio/”

Apr 17
Posted to testingpodcast.com – I don’t test my code, “crappy Python\” is all I write – Corey Quinn – https://testingpodcast.com/i-dont-test-my-code-crappy-python-is-all-i-write-corey-quinn/

Apr 16
Posted http://testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: Storm Readiness Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-storm-readiness-testing/”

Apr 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testers’ Island Discs Ep45 – Lina Zubyte – https://testingpodcast.com/testers-island-discs-ep45-lina-zubyte/”

Apr 15
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Pipeline as Code with Mohamed Labouardy – https://testingpodcast.com/pipeline-as-code-with-mohamed-labouardy/”>

Apr 14
Posted to testingpodcast.com – RBCS – Free Webinar: Shift Left and Friends: What They Mean for Testers in the Coming Decade –

Apr 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – AB Testing – Episode 136: Learning stuff, and why testing isn’t quality –

Apr 13
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense – S3E7 – Andrey Momot – The “holy trinity” of software quality – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e7-andrey-momot-the-holy-tri\ nity-of-software-quality/

Apr 11
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – QA: Masters of AI Neural Networks with Trevor Chandler – https://testingpodcast.com/qa-masters-of-ai-neural-networks-with-trevor-chandler/

Apr 10
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The Testing Show: API Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/the-testing-show-api-testing/

Apr 9
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – Building a QA Team from Scratch and Achieving Seamless Functioning with Priyanka Halder – https://testingpodcast.com/building-a-qa-team-from-scratch-and-achieving-seamless-functioning-with-priyanka-halder/

Apr 9
Posted http://testingpodcast.com – PerfBytes Español – Volvemos con la tercera! – https://testingpodcast.com/perfbytes-espanol-volvemos-con-la-tercera/

Apr 8
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Quality Sense S3E6 – Sumit Agarwal – DevOps and testing – https://testingpodcast.com/s3e6-sumit-agarwal-devops-and-testing/

Apr 7
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Software Testing Podcast – Career Advancement strategies for tech professionals by Mr.Raj Subrameyer – https://testingpodcast.com/career-advanceme\ nt-strategies-for-tech-professionals-by-mr-raj-subrameyer/

Apr 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #5: Gartner Report on AI predictions – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-5-gartner-report-on-ai-predictions/

Apr 6
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – Celebrating 20 Years Of The Agile Manifesto (with Giles Lindsay from Agile Delta Consulting) – https://testingpodcast.com/celebrating-20-years-of-the-agile-manifesto-with-giles-lindsay-from-agile-delta-consulting/

Apr 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Top 6 Challenges Testers Face During Mobile App Testing – https://testingpodcast.com/top-6-challenges-testers-face-during-mobile-app-testing/

Apr 5
Posted to testingpodcast.com – QATalks – 3 Essential Questions to Ask when Modernizing QA with Melissa Tondi – https://testingpodcast.com/3-essential-questions-to-ask-when-modernizing-qa-with-melissa-tondi/

Apr 4
Oops – I missed episode 1 – Posted to testingpodcast.com – Fuzzy Quality Episode #1: AI Quality Characteristics – https://testingpodcast.com/fuzzy-quality-episode-1-ai-quality-characteristics/

Apr 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – The QA Lead – How QA Leads Can Engage Testing Teams (with Ileana Herrera from JBKnowledge) – https://testingpodcast.com/how-qa-leads-can-engage-testing-teams-with-ileana-herrera-from-jbknowledge/

Apr 2
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Testing our Performance Test Tools with Nicole van der Hoeven – https://testingpodcast.com/testing-our-performance-test-tools-with-nicole-van-der-hoeven/

Apr 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – MoT Podcast – Mike meets Maaike Brinkhof – https://testingpodcast.com/mot-podcast-mike-meets-maaike-brinkhof/

Apr 1
Posted to testingpodcast.com – Test Guild – Automation – Automation in the Modern Age using BigTest with Taras Mankovski – https://testingpodcast.com/automation-in-the-modern-age-using-bigtest-with-taras-mankovski/